International Association for Applied Econometrics

Announcement - Founding Fellows of IAAE

With the aim of recognizing significant contributions to applied and theoretical econometrics,  IAAE is pleased to announce the establishment of Founding Fellows with effect from March 1, 2018. The list of Founding Fellows is given below and includes fifty scholars who are amongst the most distinguished contributors to econometrics. IAAE is particularly pleased that the list also includes four Nobel Prize laureates in Economics with path-breaking contributions to econometrics, theory and applied. The Founding Fellows will participate in IAAE's activities and will be responsible for selecting new IAAE Fellows on an annual basis.

The list of Founding Fellows

2018 Annual Conference

IAAE is pleased to announce that the 2018 IAAE Annual Conference will take place in Montreal, Canada June 26-29, 2018, hosted by the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) and the Université de Montréal (UdeM). For more information visit the Conference website at or click here for the Call for Papers

The JAE Richard Stone Prize in Applied Econometrics

The aim of the Association is to advance the education of the public in the subject of econometrics and its applications to a variety of fields in economics, in particular, but not exclusively, by advancing and supporting research in that field, and disseminating the results of such useful research to the public.